ShyBoy is a recording artist, composer, and DJ/producer whose music has garnered over 70M+ streams and been featured in numerous films, video games, and TV shows including
RuPaul’s Drag Race, Dynasty, America’s Next Top Model, Devil May Cry 4, and Halloween. He has collaborated with an array of artists, including: the Emmy-winning RuPaul; hip-hop artist SlimKid3 (The Pharcyde); EDM DJ Darude; Grammy-nominated
songwriter Wendy Waldman; Emmy-winning composer Jim Dooley (Pushing Daisies); and Emmy, Grammy, and Tony-winning songwriter Allee Willis.

His latest album, His Royal Shyness, bridges the lush ambiance of dreamy synth-wave and
the vibrant pulse of nightlife with the expressive melodies and vocal styling of iconic American
and European pop music. The recording unfolds effortlessly around stories of attraction,
emotion, isolation, and connection. The ensuing sound pulls the audience into big city
penthouses, down-low darkrooms, and small-town back alleys; on an adventure where the thin
line between high-stakes love and low-rent lust reveals our innermost desires.

ShyBoy is the music composer for the Emmy-nominated Shudder/AMC documentary series
Queer For Fear: The History Of Queer Horror. The show features several songs from His
Royal Shyness, including the main title “Backroom,” described by World of Wonder as “a gritty
masterpiece.” The original score and soundtrack album from Queer For Fear features “Dildo
by ShyBoy and Alaska Thunderf*ck.

Named Best Solo Artist in LA Weekly’s 10th Annual Best of L.A. awards and the winner of a
Hollywood Music in Media Award (for best Alternative performance with his band Hypnogaja),
ShyBoy has performed throughout North America and Europe. His work as a producer and DJ
includes the creation of the legendary dance party MaDonna Summer (with residencies in Los
Angeles, San Francisco, and Palm Springs); a performance at the official premiere party for the
Broadway revival of West Side Story in NYC; and remixes/mashups for RuPaul, Whitney
Houston, Donna Summer,
and The B-52’s (2022 farewell tour).